DZ.NIC is the body approved by the ICANN for the management of the ccTLD .dz relating to Algeria.

The management of the registration of domain names under .dz is an activity which was initiated by the CERIST with the introduction of Internet in Algeria in 1994.

The registration at the ICANN was operational in May 1995.

Domain names under .dz are awarded by domain name delegation .

This delegation is done on management servers of domain names “DNS”.

All the entities established in the country or having a legal representation in Algeria or having a document supporting the property rights of name in the country can be made awarded a domain name under field DZ.

The valid registration is carried out through entities of registration , delegated by the NIC.DZ and called “registrar”. The registrar transmits the requests to the NIC.DZ and manages domain names on behalf of the account of its customers.

The registration of domain names in register .DZ is dealt with by the NIC.DZ without any expenses for the registrars for the benefit of applicants. For that, the procedure of registration must be done on line through the site

DZ.NIC est l'organe agréé par l'ICANN pour la gestion du ccTLD .dz relatif à l'Algérie.

La gestion des enregistrements des noms de domaine sous .dz est une activité qui a été initiée par le CERIST avec l'introduction d'Internet en Algérie en 1994. L'enregistrement auprès de l'ICANN a été opérationnel en Mai 1995.

Les noms de domaine sous .dz sont attribués par délégation du nom de domaine. Cette délégation se fait sur des serveurs de gestion de noms de domaine « DNS ».

Toutes les entités établies dans le pays ou ayant une représentation légale en Algérie ou disposant d'un document justifiant les droits de propriété de nom dans le pays peuvent se faire attribuer un nom de domaine sous le domaine DZ.

L'enregistrement effectif se fait à travers des entités d'enregistrement, délégués par le NIC.DZ et appelées « registrar ». Le registrar transmet les demandes au NIC.DZ et gère les noms de domaines pour le compte de ses clients.

L'enregistrement des noms de domaine dans le registre .DZ est pris en charge par le NIC.DZ sans aucun frais pour les registrars au bénéfice des demandeurs. Pour cela, la procédure d'enregistrement doit se faire en-ligne à travers le site inter.nic.dz